Uncategorized

longing.

It’s raining here,has been raining since quite sometime…

the pitter patter and the green,soaked wet life outside the window of my helpdesk here reminds me of pune..,sus road,of the times I lived there,of that numbing emptiness,and unreasonable madness and happiness..

missing pune,the highway,the highway as seen from that hill on sus road,the continuos stream of lights on the busiest road of india….the road which i always took to hinjewadi,

the tum tums,lazily dustily roaring by,the smell of a friday,two days of drinking,sleeping,eating,hang overs,pain and craziness..

aah that was bliss…and yet I was still searching….I walked out of the city one fateful evening in june…all i had to do was take a decision and it happened…

now,after all these months of sitting still,the memories occasionally flutter in their cage and I long to go back,….to wander on those same streets and roads..

But life …damn life,it always does a reality check on me and jolts me back to this world,another happy and content world.I hope I make a pune out of this too…

4 thoughts on “longing.

  1. i love pune gal… i mean such a beautiful place… bt m sure u’ll do it ur way, the way that could make u happy…-Ranother visitor

  2. i love pune gal… i mean such a beautiful place… bt m sure u’ll do it ur way, the way that could make u happy…-Ranother visitor

  3. hmm I guess Rohit I have never acknowledged your occasional visits…am just not saying ‘thank you’ ,feeling it too :)Keep coming.

Leave a Reply

