Uncategorized

If I could,
I would cycle down the road…wear a nice frock,let my hair down….yank the chain up and get going..

I would cycle under the sky,see the wisps of clouds….pray for some rains,
and remember a tune and sing out loud..

I would cross the old man and his tea stall,ask him how he is,
park my cycle by his and talk about his life,his grand-child Debby and his little house on the hill-side..

I would then cycle down , briefly stopping to gaze at the fields of corn,the tall grass gently blown by the wind…
then cry a little for long,long forgotten times…and ride away ,leaving places that will never know of the tears I shed behind..

I would meet the wonderful hippie,who smokes a weed and sings ‘The world would soon come to an end..’
,I would smoke with him and make fun of the world and its ability to make something out of nothings and nothing out of somethings..
we would be delirious knowing we are above this world,and our spirits are not sold
to pride,wealth or to the pain of not being able to think beyond..

I would then cycle down…and reach the place at the end of the world..
taking with me people,memories,words and all that which can’t be told..
I would come across the most beautiful sight of all..a rainbow arched across the sky..brilliant hues and standing ethereal and tall.

All the pains,the heart breaks,the feeling of failure and loss,would leave my body and soul..
what remained would be the defining meaning of life…and that would be all I would take with me..when I cross the end of the world,to the other side..

2 thoughts on “

  1. I loved this line – “what remained would be the defining meaning of life…and that would be all I would take with me..”. For some life is just counting coins and collecting bills, for some life is one girl and for some life is one guy and for a very few like you, life is an answer to those small wishes and dreams inside. And this was an awesome piece of writing. Post more litun ! Have a happy life and teach others about how to understand it with such clarity and perspicacity.

Leave a comment