Uncategorized

I hate that girl from the Progressive Commercials. I have , we all have seen enough of her already I believe. She might have been different and fun to begin with but now it is just a torturous routine of the same confused and cocky facial expressions.

Well anyhoo. Happy Diwali 🙂 Diwali is the festival of lights. It celebrates the return of Lord Ram from exile. I will be honest, I do not know a whole lot and am not saying I am proud of it. I mean I have all this time to find out for myself the interesting details of my culture, but for some reason I have not bothered. But it will be one of the things on my to-do list.

Yesterday I was off. So I went Halloween costume shopping. It was not a success. I just am not in that place now where I can walk away guiltless after spending even 20 bucks on a once a year costume. It is crazy that this year I have been wanting to be something slutty. ;P yep! Nothing wild but nothing too mellow. So just for the heck of it I tried out 3 costumes – An Egyptian goddess or something on those lines, a French maid and a nurse. I liked the first 2 but I did not want to get carried away.

I probably will end up improvising and using things I have. What about you guys?

I made this last night. It was delicious. I think I excelled myself. I have also started liking avocadoes. I always liked Guacamole but never tried Avocadoes by themselves. Again, thank you Olga =)

I suddenly lost my steam mid-way , so am just going to leave you with some pictures of our pets.

have a good one everyone !

Otto looking grumpy when John locked him out of the room. So he parked himself at the landing.
Eagerly waiting to be let into our bedroom for sleepy time
Sleeping on his new scratching post. I love him !
Leave a Reply

