Uncategorized

some days I just want to move to a whole different place…

Chicago, San Francisco, Boston ..

A highly romanticized idea and most probably hypothetical.

Wonder why I sometimes have these sudden whims to do something so against my inherently change-resisting nature.

But then I love my city. I am beginning to know the roads, the streets, the ways to get to places and all without any aid. I feel like I sometimes even see the same people twice and while that might just be my imagination, the mere idea of settling in and getting comfy in a place feels nice. I have never felt much attachment to my own city back home and the only places I liked were a very important part of my childhood and can only be revisited but not lived in anymore. So, having ‘my’ city in my late twenties is like a new possession.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

