Uncategorized

current loves..

I have been using and loving these drugstore products lately.

New drugstore favorites – L’oreal Telescopic Mascara in black, L’oreal True Match Powder in ‘sand beige’, L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in ‘Liquid Diamond’ and Maybelline Dream Lumi Highlighting Concealer in ‘buff’

I had been using the same mascara for almost a year. And yes as unhygienic and oh-no-she-did-not’ as it sounds, I mean the same mascara bottle of my Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Mascara. And mascaras should be thrown out every 3-4 months and I just had not.

So, I finally went out and bought myself a new one. But I wanted to try a new one and so decided to try L’oreal’s Telescopic mascara. And I have to say, it is pretty good! I love its sleek packaging, the wand and how the wand does not pick up any excess product with it. It is a big deal for me because I hate product goop. I do not even use a curler that religiously and just use one-two coats of this and I love how it immediately lifts up my lashes.

The second product I am really loving is the Maybelline Dream Lumi highlighting concealer in ‘buff”. A little bit instantly brightens the under-eye area and it is very blendable. I recommend this product. It was around $9-10 at my local drugstore or may be less and one can always use coupons and extracare rewards and get it for even lower. Which is precisely what I did.

I had wanted to try the L’oreal True Match Powder for a while since one of my trusted beauty vloggers Emily always mentions this. I finally got this since I needed a good setting powder and my shade is ‘sand beige‘. I really do like it. Some days I use it on top of the Maybelline BB cream and some days when am in a hurry I use it by itself and I think it does a pretty good job of coverage.

One of the last things I just had to get, not that I needed it really, was one of the much hyped L’oreal Infallible eye-shadows. I got the ‘Liquid Diamond’ shade and it is a very pretty color with greyish-blue undertones.  The infallible eyeshadows have a very different texture, different from anything I have used so far and I still consider myself a novice in the make-up world. You can apply it with a finger-tip too and it still applies well.

I am on a mission to slowly change out the entire contents of my make-up bag. I have some older but tested products and I want to try some newer drugstore products and also branch out to trying some high-end products eventually.

And in brilliant news ,according to me, I finally moved from night shifts to days and I have never appreciated waking up at 5 in the morning more than now! Whoever thought with age, this one time night owl would love waking up early mornings!

Leave a Reply

