Uncategorized

Life in pictures

I like peeping into people’s homes when we are driving by. Not in a stalker way, just harmlessly ,from a distance and for reasons purely to satisfy that urge in my heart to know that there are people like us in those homes. Lighting trees. Having dinner. Sharing stories. And creating memories.

More so these days since everyone has their lights on, their decorations out and while it is cold and frosty outside it is very comforting and soothing to see a warm lit-up home and the little things that those people allow the outside world to peek into. May be they want us passers by to catch a glimpse. May be they forgot that their curtains were drawn apart and their lights were still on. There is something so charming. I cannot explain. I love it. I sometimes wonder if others can look into our home. Not that I want to but if they could what would they see and think. That little glimpse is like a story. And each one house is an interesting story.

So, anyway, I have some random pictures to make up for my inability to write a lot more.

Today is a cloudy day. Not very cold. Just the right amount. We are all nestled at home and I love having us all at home. I am craving some really greasy food today, specially some bar, pub food. I think I have zeroed it down to chili-cheese fries. Yeah! So we might just get some take-out and eat it in the comforts of a warm home.

New candle from BBW! My first 3-wick purchase and they were just $8 each, down from $20. It is very subtle and romantic.
New candle from BBW! My first 3-wick purchase and they were just $8 each, down from $20. It is very subtle and romantic.
home-made vegetarian pizza I attempted one night. Not the best but was tasty.
home-made vegetarian pizza I attempted one night. Not the best but was tasty.
while driving by one overcast day, spotted the lights from a Christmas tree farm one afternoon and it made me feel happy
while driving by one overcast day, spotted the lights from a Christmas tree farm one afternoon and it made me feel happy
our tree!  It stands in its corner, sweet and strong
our tree! It stands in its corner, sweet and strong

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

