Uncategorized

some of my favorite things

I know it is Thanksgiving and I did not want to write about the material things I am giving thanks for this moment. But I feel too emotionally drained to write something/anything about people/real life blessings I am thankful for. I don’t need to convince anyone that I am truly thankful for things other than these.

May be later.

Some hair stuff I have been loving lately.

Miss Jessie's Creme de la Creme conditioner and Miss Jessie's Leave-in Condish
Miss Jessie’s Creme de la Creme conditioner and Miss Jessie’s Leave-in Condish

These are two full-size bottles that I got for free from Birchbox by using my points. I received the creme de la creme conditioner as a sample in my October box and really loved it. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, also detangles easily. I am still testing the leave-in conditioner. Just used it twice so far.

This is a currently favorite face product.

Vasanti Brighten up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator
Vasanti Brighten up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

This I received in my November Birchbox. I really like this facial scrub. It actually feels like one. I don’t like my scrubs to be too gentle. I want to sense that they are doing something that they should. It can be a little raw if used too often. I try to use it 3 times a week. And a small amount covers my face and does a great job. I think this is a very generous sample. So, thanks Birchbox!

Favorite eye products of the moment.

Eyeko black eyeliner and Tarte Lash Camera Flashes mascara
Eyeko black eyeliner and Tarte Lash Camera Flashes mascara

I received the Eyeko liner in my November box. This is the bomb diggity of liquid eyeliners in a felt-tip applicator form. I have tried some in the past and never had any luck, so I just gave up on those formulas. Until this happened. I love it. It is easy to apply and stays put. I love the tiny sample size too!

I got the Tarte mascara in exchange of 100 sephora points. I am a new mascara fan. It really does make a difference to your look. I really need mascara cause my lashes need all the help they can. I am enjoying this at the moment and the best part, it is free! Whee!

Favorite Lip products.

Nyx soft matte lip creams in 'antwerp' and 'addis ababa' and the new Nyx butter balm in 'panna cotta'
Nyx soft matte lip creams in ‘antwerp’ and ‘addis ababa’ and the new Nyx butter balm in ‘panna cotta’

The lip creams are from earlier this year, just been reusing them a lot more. I love their texture a lot.The NYX butter balms are new and I bought just one after seeing Emilynoel83’s reviews. I love them! Very moisturizing and gives a subtle tint of color.

Favorite Blush.

Milani baked blush in 'terra cotta'
Milani baked blush in ‘terra sole’

I tend to use this blush this time of the year. I love this one a lot. It is so classic Fall and winter time blush. It is a dusty mauvey color and it also doubles up as bronzer in the hollow of the cheeks. It looks good on my kinda skin-tone.

Well, I think we are done for now.

Let me know if you have any suggestions or your favorites may be!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

