Uncategorized

winter has arrived.

I am sitting here in darkness. I have just lit the table-lamp for a beautiful, warm and gentle glow and have lit a candle for a light scent in the house. It is just 5:30 in the evening, yet it feels like 9 in the night. Winter has arrived. The trees have lost their leaves, the colors have faded from the distance and there is a tint of grey and gloom all around.

My kind of romantic time. Warm bodies, cold outside, sheltering in that comfort and warmth.

But sometimes it also makes me ache for the times we lived, the people I miss and just people I think about generally a lot more.

That is saudade. My tattoo. I live this every moment.

Winter has arrived, my friends. Brace yourselves for more incoherence and sense.

Leave a Reply

