Uncategorized

Laying low

I have a bad case of the runny nose, stuffed up sinuses and just feeling awfully congested. Since 3 days now. Thankfully, I have no school or work. I feel bad but sometimes I like this feeling of mild discomfort. Call me crazy, but every now and then I secretly crave feeling a tad sore. I really cannot explain why and I hope it does not progress to anything worse seeing how I am ‘enjoying’ this.

I have been studying a ton for my second exam which is coming up on Monday. I have to, have to do well since I did not do so well on the first test. I mean I passed and all but that is just not okay with me. I know I can do better because I do get the material being taught.

I wonder what is going to happen with our school and schedule since we have been missing so much of it with the weather  being bad and all. This past week it started on Wednesday. It started around noon and it started with a bang. I mean, like within minutes the street in front of our house and my car were coated with a fine layer. John left work around that same time and it took him 5 hrs to get home. 5 hrs! I seriously cannot even imagine. What if someone had to pee or poop. Those are my real questions. He said people were just abandoning their cars in the middle of the road and God knows doing what. It was so chaotic. I was a mess whenever I would not be able to get a hold of him. And although I was not scheduled to work, I was on call that evening. I mean, seriously,lately I have just been picking the perfect days to be on call. Of course I did not plan it but as luck might have it, all the snow days fall right around then. My manager called me in the morning to tell me how I had to stay prepared and that if I did not come in it would be a level 2 warning. I did not anticipate things to go so bad and John was my back-up driver incase I did get called in for 4 hours. But once it dawned on me that John himself would not be able to make it home before 6 in the evening, I started looking up what exactly was a level 2. Luckily, I did not get called in. And once John was home, we both took a shot of rum to celebrate his coming home and us staying put. Although, later we did go out to the gas station to get us some beer. It was a snow day after all.

I will not lie, I have been enjoying these days off. Make up assignments will suck balls but whatever. I got a awesome gift from my husband- a gift voucher for a haircut, highlights and stuff and I have been so looking forward to cutting my hair. The last time I had a haircut was in the summer of 2012. I mean, this is just sacrilege from the point of the view of the average American woman. I don’t know but that seems a lot to me. I am just waiting for a good time to schedule an appointment. I want it chopped, colored and add some highlights.

Anyhoo, off I go. Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

