Uncategorized

Turning ‘Annoyed’

Blissfully unaware

Okay, you know am not going to go easy on ‘wannabe’ movies. Be it English or Hindi. But I have a special one for Hindi movies which are trying oh-so-hard to be different and be cool that they end up falling flat on their face.

I had  been hearing a lot of things about this new Indian movie ‘Turning 30’ starring Gul Panag and Purab Kohli, both of whom , I feel, are pretty interesting and quirky personalities.( not basing this off their movies or acting entirely though!). So I decided to watch it today. Am actually still mid-way through it but unless it pulls off a miracle I can safely say my views will remain unchanged all the way to the end. So here goes.

First of all, I dislike two categories of movies. The Karan Johar kinds. Where none of the characters live in India, every locale…

View original post 549 more words

Leave a Reply

