Uncategorized

hello, August!

I slept in till 1015 you guys! It was every bit beautiful as I had imagined it to be. I could honestly have slept longer but the damn dog needed to be walked and then the prospect of hot coffee kinda over-powered my urge to continue sleeping. My body is still very achey and tired. The tired word has become such a oft repeated word around here that my husband kind of hates it when he hears me say it. But I cannot help it. I always seem tired and drained. If I am not working, I am home taking care of my son which is getting to be quite challenging now that he is scooting around everywhere. He seems most attracted to the dog, the cat and the trash can. Of course! He hates it when I keep picking him up and setting him down and then cries, which makes it mentally challenging at times. Yesterday we were up at 6:15 in the morning and it was just go, go, go from there. It felt like a full work day to me. And when am not doing the above, I am at work working and our jobs are quite demanding. Plus, I have the horrible hacking cough. No fever, no nothing , just a God awful cough. I go into these coughing spells and wake up in the middle of the night. I have been sleeping on the couch the past 2 nights so as to not wake up my husband and son.

Anyway, so, coming back to this morning. I slept in. Woke up, started the coffee, walked the dog, came back to some lovely hot coffee and actually had it while it was still hot, browsed my favorite blogs, renewed my sephora flash subscription and am now thinking of making some lunch for me. I bought a packet of soya a while back from the Indian store, thinking of making that. And then egg curry for dinner tonight. I want to tidy up the house, have a good long shower, pack a bit for the beach trip this weekend and just kinda prepare for the work week.

I am so, so happy with my recent shoe purchase from Francesca’s. They are super comfortable and look amazing!

I also am eyeing the new Zoya Urban Grunge Fall 2016 collection. They will launch August 15th I think, but check  jessface90 on youtube for swatches.

That’s about it for now!

Oh and a year ago today, we finally told everyone that we were expecting our first child and I remember the excitement and happiness from my friends, that joy of being pregnant and feeling my body change. I am so in love with this little human!!

IMG_20160731_164755.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

