Uncategorized

living this life

Wow! I was looking at the date I last published a blog and it was the 1st of September. So, I decided to squeeze in a last one before the month ended.

We have had a lot going on in our lives this month. My dear mother-in-law passed away after her long (10 year) battle with Ovarian cancer. She was a fighter and one of the strongest people I have ever met. I still cannot believe that she is no more. She was a big part of all of our lives. She was the glue that kept the family connected. Not that we are not connected otherwise, but with a huge family like hers, coordinating holidays, visits and such was a difficult job and yet she always got it done. We all will miss her so much. Thankful to have had her in my life and blessed that she got to be my mother-in-law, my second mother. I am glad she got to atleast meet our son.

September has been weird. My husband and son were away from me, home for the first 15 days spending the last days of my MIL by her side. Then, we flew to St.Louis for her funeral. We got back in town 2 days back. We are tired from everything and still have not unpacked fully. We are slowly getting back to our lives. It will be very disconcerting and sad this holiday season without my mother-in-law around. It will be especially tough for my husband and his siblings. Just a sad time for us all.

Today it is raining and thundering in my city. It is dark and gloomy and its just 10 in the morning. I wanted to go out for a bit but am glad I did not. I hate driving in the rain. I am just going to go watch some feel good tv and have some ginger tea to soothe my scratchy throat.

 

Leave a Reply

