Uncategorized

I got sucked in

Yes. I am listening to Christmas music and writing this blog. I never, NEVER thought I would wake up today listening to Christmas music. Not that I have anything against it, but I am just not that person. But I read a blog and this blogger was mentioning Pentatonix’s new Christmas album, so I thought yeah sure, I will give it a whirl. And that’s how it all started. I did not like the album a whole lot but I do like Christmas music. Is it premature by my standards given we have a big Thanksgiving still in between? Sure, because I am usually not that person. But what the hell, it is a nice change. I like it. And you know what, it is truly a magical time. Now that we have a child, ordinary things seem a whole lot more amazing and wondrous. It is like re-learning how to be amazed at things we just took for granted.

I am trying to persuade my one friend/brother to come visit us either the weekend before or after Thanksgiving so we can do a friendsgiving. I am really excited about it. I work on Thanksgiving and the next 2 days. I feel like it will suck but it will suck even more realizing that my MIL will not be around this holiday season. I think staying at work will keep me busy. I am worried about my husband. I want to be there for him during this very difficult time.

Our son turned 9 months old this past weekend. Where is time flying? He is my heart. He makes me feel so wanted and special. I feel like wonder-woman, like, for him, I am THE person. I can fix all his problems.

I shall be heading off to work in a bit. Night 1 of 3. I barely got to sleep today. It will be a difficult night. sigh..

Pretty in love with this necklace I bought recently, and also had to break out China Glaze ‘Ruby pumps’ since it is that time of the year.

IMG_20161106_112233.jpg

 

 

img_20161106_153627

Leave a Reply

